Baby’s 1st Birthday

I have been having fun experimenting with color combinations in my cards that I wouldn’t normally do. That’s the great thing about creating your own projects: you can do whatever your heart leads you to do and it can never be wrong! The possibilities are endless and one only has her/himself to limit them.

I made this for a friend’s baby who just turned one. She was born just a couple weeks before my own little girl. It really is fun to have friends so close in age to my own children. I hope they’ll be good friends their entire lives.

Anyway, I decided to combine pink, red, and blue. This group of colors has never really appealed to me before. I must say that I love those colors together, though. It’s still feminine without being over the top. I followed the Card Patterns sketch 107. You better check it out while you can; there are some beautiful cards!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby’s 1st Birthday

  1. amy says:

    Such a fun & festive card!!! Thx for joining us at Card Patterns!

  2. Tracy says:

    So sweet! Love the little banner you added. So glad you could join us this week on Card Patterns!

  3. Lindsay says:

    This is lovely! So much detail! Thanks for playing with us at Card Patterns!

Leave a Reply

