Colorful Sweetness

I have a really hard time making a random card when there is no destination in mind. When I don’t have a birthday, thank you, or holiday coming up I can get stuck on what kind of card to make. Which is why I’m trying really hard to be more purposeful in my card making. I think challenges are a great way to do that! They definitely are a catalyst to get my creative sparks flying.

This week’s Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger: A Citrus Celebration jump started the idea for my card. I think the colors were super sweet and playful, and although I wouldn’t have used them on my own, I think they look great together. I had to use all my resolve not to run out and buy cupcakes!

I hope it’s obvious what my inspiration from the photo was: pretty much everything! The cupcake wrapper, of course, made me think of cupcakes-one of my favorite desserts. I used the polka dots both on the cupcake frosting and the background. The orange dots reminded me of the new Hero Arts/Basic Grey stamps, which I don’t yet have but need to get. I made some of them flush with the paper and popped up some of them. I don’t know if you can see them in the light but the dots contain the orange, yellow, and green that are found in the trigger picture. At the start of the card I didn’t have anyone in mind as the recipient, but by the end I knew exactly who I would give it to, because you know what, there isn’t anything sweeter than friends and cupcakes!

Hope you enjoy and join in on the Citrus Celebration! Be Blessed! Love and peace, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colorful Sweetness

  1. Jessi says:

    I love it! The sprinkles, the awesome dotty background, the sweet sentiment…awesome 🙂

  2. Cath says:

    Hey Kiesa! What a fun approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! Thanks so much for giving it a go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

