CR84FN Color Challenge Birthday Card

As soon as I saw the CR84FN20 color challenge I knew that I wanted to do something with lotus flowers and an elephant.

I used plum, lavendar, and green over and over and over. Hopefully it wasn’t overkill! The lotus and elephant stamps are from Paper Source. I clear embossed them and then used a purple metallic rub-on for the flowers and Memento markers and copper metallic rub-on for the elephant. I don’t usually use that much ribbon but for some reason it is really ribbony. I think I like the effect. Any time I see an Indian elephant (as compared to African) like that I think of royalty and lots of jewels and gems, so I had to add my own. Wouldn’t it be fun to be an Arabian nights princess and get to ride on elephants?! Ok, maybe not….

Here is my cute little elephant.

Here is the Lotus flower. If you squint you can see the shimmer of the metallic rub-on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to CR84FN Color Challenge Birthday Card

  1. YaYa Diede says:

    Love the color combination and the bejeweled elephant! Fancy!

  2. What a fun card! The lavender flowers look great! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN 🙂

  3. Sue Lelli says:

    Kiesa, Wow! This card does look royal! LOVE the ribbon treatment and the bling on the elephant! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

  4. This is such fun – that’s a truly amazing ribbon!! I love the all the bling and your elephant is just so cute. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

  5. Sweet birthday card, Kiesa! Love the darling elephant and your ribbon treatment is fabulous! Thanks for joining us at CR84FN!

  6. Andrea M says:

    What a great birthday card! Love the shimmery images! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN! Wonderful take on the challenge colors!

Leave a Reply

