How are you cock-a-doodle-doo-ing?!

When I first saw the Moxie Fab World’s Tuesday Trigger: Farm Fresh for this week, the thoughts that sprang to mind were: grandma’s tea towels, lace curtains, and cocky roosters. Considering both of my grandmas were city girls I’m not sure why these were my initial images, but that’s what I went with on my own card.

Look at this beautiful picture.

I attempted this card more times than I’d like to confess. But the process was admittedly fun. I did my stamping on an actual tea towel. I tried several times to make a window behind my picture and I even used crackle paint on vellum because I thought it would be a cool effect. Cool it was, but not useful. Then I tried to stamp a window frame, but that, too, wasn’t quite what I wanted. I ended up just going with the rooster and background images. I topped the card with my loose interpretation of lace curtains. What I was most excited about on the card was my sentiment, which I’m hoping I made up on my own: How are you cock-a-doodle-doo-ing? I thought it was pretty cute and original. I’m always trying to make up cute little sayings, but then end up being the only one who thinks they’re funny. Hmmmm…not sure what that says about me?!

Hope you enjoy and head on over to Moxie Fab World. You won’t be disappointed. Be Blessed! love and peace, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How are you cock-a-doodle-doo-ing?!

  1. YaYa Diede says:

    Cute!!!! I am enjoying your site sooooo much!!

  2. Andi Sexton says:

    I must leave a comment! First – great job on the card! And, I love what you wrote and more importantly, also love that you shared how many times you tried to get your card done with different techniques! I am doing the exact same thing with my card.. all sorts of different ideas, tried them out.. poof. not quite right! But it’s fun! Have a great day!

  3. Cath says:

    Hey Kiesa! What a fun approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you gave it a whirl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

