Green Goodness – Decorative Trim Color Trends Challenge

I love decorative trim. I have way more of it than I could ever use or need, but it’s all so pretty. Needless to say, I couldn’t resist Embellish Magazine’s Decorative Trim Color Trends Challenge. If you haven’t seen it yet, you gotta check it out!

Here’s their color palette to whet your creative appetite!

On my card I used lots of decorative trim. The one I love the most is the trim that I made into leaves for the canvas flower I made with Claudine Hellmuth’s sticky back canvas. I really wanted a green trim, but only had a thin one. I decided I would kinda make my own, so I layered three different trims on top of each other: crocheted lace, green velvet, and a strip of pearly trim.

Here is an up close and personal of my flower and trim leaves.

Make sure you trek on over to the Decorative Trim Challenge! Hope you enjoyed. Be Blessed! Love and peace, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Green Goodness – Decorative Trim Color Trends Challenge

  1. Great flower embellishment! Thanks for your participation in Embellishes Decorative Trim Color Trends Challenge.

  2. YaYa Diede says:

    What a gorgeous color combonation! I love your site and look forward to reading what you have to say and seeing your beautiful cards!

  3. mariana says:

    I like your idea of those trims together 😉 Very pretty card! Thanks for playing along with us!

Leave a Reply

