Moxie Fab World: 350 Cards & Gifts Week: The Home Decor Challenge

It just so happens that Moxie Fab World is having a crazy slew of awesome challenges, one of which is home decor at the same time that I made a wall hanging. Of course I had to enter it!

I made the bird part of this initially as a card front a while ago. Later it morphed into something else. Since I had an extra frame and I wanted to make something larger scale than a card, it turned into a wall hanging. It wasn’t until after I made the card that I knew who it would be for. She’s a great friend of mine and has had a special place in my life so I wanted to put something special on the wall hanging…what’s more special than scripture! It’s Psalm 91, which is really beautiful. I added the flowers on the top sides to cover a few small discrepancies : )!

Here is my original creation. I still feel like I have lots to learn when it comes to stamping, but I used mostly stamping on this. I tried to stop the “planning process” and just let it happen naturally. It’s one of my favorite things I’ve made.

A number of other challenges await so make sure you head on over!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moxie Fab World: 350 Cards & Gifts Week: The Home Decor Challenge

  1. Cath says:

    Hey Kiesa! Thanks for linking this up to the Home Decor Challenge in the Moxie Fab World in celebration of 350 Cards & Gifts Week! Good luck in the random drawing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

