Embellish Magazine Crochet Trim Color Trends Challenge

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the colors of this week’s Embellish Magazine’s color trend’s challenge. And I love the pictures that showcase the colors. Oh, if only I could take pictures like Tina Fussel!!! Feast your eyes on this:

I couldn’t stop my itching fingers from playing along. This is what I painstakingly came up with:

By painstaking, I mean I tried to do more detail work than I normally do. I individually embossed some of the peacock’s feathers and used distress inks to watercolor the the flowers and limbs of the tree. I used my crocheted trim on each of the corners of the peacock picture. I then inked up one of my acrylic blocks with distress ink, spritzed it with water and tamped it onto watercolor paper. I cut out a butterfly of the watercolor paper so that I could incorporate a little bit of yellow onto my card. I also stamped a little image onto the butterfly’s wing in teal.

It was a lot of work but also a lot of fun!!! Make sure you check out all of the other creations and play along! Be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embellish Magazine Crochet Trim Color Trends Challenge

  1. Cristina says:

    So glad you liked the colors! And all that work you put into it paid off! Beautiful project. Thanks for joining us at Embellish!

  2. wow! That’s some amazing detail! Thanks so much for playing along with Embellish!!

Leave a Reply

