Seed Bead Crazy and CR84FN24

Although this week’s color challenge at CR84FN is really pretty, it’s been a hard one for me to work with. I don’t have many blue supplies. After living in a house where country blue dominated every room, I swore off the color blue and still have a tendency to run the other direction when I see it.

Here are the CR84FN24 colors

I’m trying to get more and more comfortable with stamping so I stamped on the middle pearly cream panel. I used Skipping Stones Design grunge on the bottom in light blue and then stamped a Recollections florally looking aqua damask thingy on the top middle and added a little blue swirly swirl from American Crafts (pretty technical, I know!) on either side. I went a little seed bead crazy and made a strip with cream and light blue seed beads and added a line of aqua flowers above it. On the top and bottom of the card base I heat embossed a border in aqua. I ended with a bow and blue brad and a ton o’ pearls.

It’s hard to see it since I don’t know the best way to take pictures of my cards. They usually end up being way darker than I like. If anybody has a suggestion for taking pictures of cards so that they are really clear, I would love to hear!

Don’t forget to stop by CR84FN! Be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seed Bead Crazy and CR84FN24

  1. Andrea says:

    Fabulous card! Beautiful details! Thanks so much for playing along with CR84FN!

  2. I love the damask stamp on the pearly paper – looks very elegant. Your card has so many pretty details. Thanks for playing along with CR84FN this week!

Leave a Reply

