Summer Card Camp Week 1 Card #3

Okay, I seriously need to get other things accomplished besides making cards for Card Camp with Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Werner!!! It’s just too enticing to make cards with the fun color combo they have going on and now today, there are several sketches to choose from for inspiration. I can already tell this is going to be a lacksadaisical month as far as my domestic responsibilities go!!! Hopefully my family will understand! Anyway, I made another card using this color combo:

Isn’t it fabulous!!! And there are so many beautiful creations. You bunch sure are talented!!

I have a problem when I do color challenges in that I use the colors over and over and over again. Here is my card:

I used a Hero Arts/Basic Grey stamp and did the emboss resist technique by inking up my stamp with distress embossing ink and stamping it on white paper. Then I used the sunset orange paint dabber and dabbed the whole thing with it. I used a paper towel and baby wipe to take off the excess paint so that the stamped image would show through. I also embossed some flowers with white embossing powder onto purple and pink patterned paper. I used a really pretty k & co border and made it into a frame around the orange panel. I die cute a blue peacock and added a gem for the eye and pearls onto the tail. I stamped the friend sentiment with broken china distress ink and placed it on top of a blue ribbon, then added purple pearls to the ribbon. I also stamped a butterfly image with glue and sprinkled blue glitter onto it. Lots of color.

Thanks for stopping by. Please let me know your thoughts. Have a great day and be blessed!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Card Camp Week 1 Card #3

  1. Milla says:

    Wow, this is a real stunner of a card! The peacock is so cute 🙂 Had a look at all three of your camp cards and they’re all fabulous, you’ve been a busy camper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

