Summer Card Camp Week 2 Card #1

Wow! I can’t believe we’re already into the middle of week 2 at Jennifer McGuire’s and Kristina Werner’s Summer Card Camp. This week was tricky for me; i think it was the two different shades of green that did it for me. Even though it was a challenge, I still had fun doing it.

I stamped a Penny Black paisley image with rusty hinge distress ink. Unfortunately my distress ink was contaminated from a sheer shimmer spritz, so the paisley background has a really pretty shimmer to it. Over the top of that I stamped a Tim Holtz funky flame in barn door. I don’t know if you can see it or not, but the shimmer actually came through from the stamped image underneath so the red has shimmery goodness on it, too. I embossed a Hero Arts/Basic Grey butterfly in yellow and then used two different green distress inks watered down to color in the unembossed areas. I watered the distress inks down with the shimmery spritz so the butterfly is super pretty. I then embossed a framed sentiment “You make my heart sing” on green paper with white embossing powder and hung it in the corner of the card with some red twine. I also stamped an image in the other top corner in green and added a button. I then added a yellow paper crate brad to the butterfly and matted the card on yellow paper with some little green strips on the top and bottom to finish it.

Here’s my card:

I would love to know what you think. Thanks for looking. Be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

