Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger and CPS 123

I am so in love with the Perty & Flirty Tuesday Trigger photo this week from Moxie Fab World.

I would love to own that coat! When I first saw this picture I immediately thought of paper in the new crate paper pad I just got. I also thought of bees! I personally am deathly afraid of bees, but when I saw the shiny black buttons on the yellow coat, I just knew I wanted bees on my card. I think I’ll stick with bee images rather than the real thing!

I also paired the inspiration photo with a layout from Card Patterns Sketch 123.

Here is my card:

Patterned paper is from Crate Paper and My Mind’s Eye. I made a scalloped border in black and added light pink lace trim and blue wrinkly ribbon above it. I stamped a flower from Flourishes in red brick distress ink on paper rubbed with spun sugar distress ink. I sprinkled red glitter around the edges of the flower. Then I added the bees as the finishing touch.

Thanks for looking! Have a great weekend. Be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger and CPS 123

  1. Tracy says:

    What a cute card! Love that flower and the tiny bees. So glad you could join us on Card Patterns this week!

  2. Kristii says:

    What a very cute card!! I love the colors and patterns you used and those little bees add the perfect touch!! Your flower is absolutely gorgeous too! Thanks for joining in the fun at Card Patterns this week!!!

  3. Tina says:

    such a pretty card!

  4. Cath says:

    Hey Kiesa! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

