Summer Card Camp Week 4 Card #1

I’m so bummed that this is the last week of Summer Card Camp. I hope that they’ll do it again next year! It was awesome! There was so much talent and inspiration from everyone that was involved.

Here are this week’s colors:

I don’t use blue a whole lot, so utilizing three shades of blue was not an easy task for me. I ended up with way more white on my card than I typically have. I used a green and blue Big Brush marker to color a damask Tim Holtz stamp and spritzed the stamp with water before stamping it twice on water color paper. I die cut grunge paper with a Sizzix butterfly and then covered the entire butterfly with a shimmery bluish perfect pearls. I made a small green tag that is white embossed with the word “danke”. The little tag is held in place by a K & Co sequined paper clip.

I sure enjoyed the summer card camp and am saddened that it’s almost over. Be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Card Camp Week 4 Card #1

  1. Julie says:

    This is a beautiful card! I love the flourish!

Leave a Reply

