paisley happy birthday – play date cafe #94

I love the colors that play date cafe is using this week for their 94th challenge so much so that I had to play along! Take a look!

For my card I stamped the front panel in all three colors with a paisley Tim Holtz Stamper’s Anonymous stamp and popped up a couple of the paislies. I matted the stamped panel on a piece of MME polka dotted paper and behind that is a piece of Papertrey Ink paper. It’s my first time using a doily, well part of a doily, that I smeared with a teal ink pad from colorbox and placed in the upper corner. On the opposite corner I added some beautiful fragile brown leaves and a wooden button from crate paper with a Papertrey Ink twine bow. I added a Happy Birthday sentiment on some of the polka dotted paper to finish it off.

Hope you enjoyed! Make sure you take a gander at the other beauties at Play Date Cafe! be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to paisley happy birthday – play date cafe #94

  1. Neat paisley designs! And I like that doily poking out on the side and top, as well. THanks for playing with us at The PLay Date Cafe!

  2. LOVE that paisley design using these colors. So pretty! Thanks so much for playing along at The Play Date Cafe this week.

  3. Julie Day says:

    Gorgeous paisley background panel, love that blue doily peeking out, great design 🙂 Thanks for playing this week at the Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

