Embellish Magazine Coloring Color Trends Challenge

I joined in on the challenge this week at Embellish Magazine: Coloring Color Trends Challenge. The color palette was very summery. I know lots of different states are nearing the end of summer, but here is AZ it’ll seem like summer is neverending by the time winter comes (yep, that’s right we only have two seasons here).

Part of the challenge was to use the coloring technique. On my card I used big brush markers from Faber-Castell to “color” the grass stamp and the flower stamp before I stamped my paper. I tried to use the yellow maker for the pitcher, but it wasn’t the right shade of yellow to me so I used mustard see distress ink for the pitcher. The stamps are from a couple different sets from Papertrey Ink. I also used the envelope pattern stamp and antique engravings stamps from Hero Arts. I wrapped some Papertrey Ink twine around the panel with the stamped image and then added a piece of torn corrugated paper that I got from some Papertrey Ink packaging. The pink patterned paper is from K & Co.

Make sure you check out the other projects at Embellish Magazine. be blessed, Kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Embellish Magazine Coloring Color Trends Challenge

  1. This is so cute! Love the use of colors! Thanks for participating in the challenge!

Leave a Reply

