Wedding Card – Girly and Gutsy Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger

I love the Tuesday Trigger: Girly and Gutsy that Moxie Fab World has for this week. I want that room, even though those totally aren’t the colors that I would personally decorate my house with! Ok, so maybe I’d like to visit someone who has decorated a room like that. It’s still so pretty to look at.

My favorite part of the photo was the yellow peaking through the chairs, and so I mostly focused on that in my own card. I used a Papertrey ink embossing plate to emboss the black paper. I used a spellbinders die to cut out the flower and then added lots of glitter around the edges of the flower. I embossed the word love and then put it in a small Melissa Frances Frame. I also embossed the word Congrats on the top right corner since it’s going to be a wedding card for some really sweet friends of mine. I also embossed a HA butterfly in platinum onto vellum and then I used mustard seed distress ink and colored in the unembellished part on top and then also colored the butterfly underneath. I added some yellow lace and there you have it!

be blessed, kiesa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Card – Girly and Gutsy Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger

  1. Cath says:

    Hey Kiesa! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  2. Annette A. says:

    very cute..love all the detail. Great take on the Trigger this week..

Leave a Reply

